About Independent Broadcasters Association

The IBA will serve independent radio stations in ways we are not being served by existing organizations and provide independent operators with ways to drive revenue and achieve cost benefits from scale that cannot be achieved alone.

Meet the Board

Gary Berkowitz

President, Berkowitz Broadcast Consulting

Tom Burns

Owner, Technicom & Sauk Valley Broadcasting

Kristin Cantrell

CEO, 7 Mountains Media & Cap City Communications

Darrell Calton

CEO, Iliad Media Group Holdings Inc.

Steve Clendenin

Owner & General Manager, WHGM-AM/FM

Wesley & De Cox


Allen Dick

CEO, Dick Broadcasting

Jim Jacobs

President, Radio Richmond, LLC.

Charles Johnson

GM, Northstar Broadcast

Patrick R. Pfeiffer

Chesterman Communications

Kelly Radandt

GM, Woodward Radio Group

Tony Renda

CEO, Renda Broadcasting

Ron Stone

President & Executive Director of IBA

Keith Stover

Midlands Media Group

Aaron Wilborn

Dick Broadcasting

Advisors to the Board

Gregg Skall

Attorney, Telecommunications Law Professionals PLLC

Jackie Parks

President/CEO, Envisionwise

Professional Services

Emily Williams

General Council, Dakota Law, PLLC

Adam Decknatel

CPA, Enestvedt & christensen, LLP

Officers of the IBA

Darrell Calton

Chairman, Assistant Secretary

Tony Renda

VP & Secretary, Assistant Treasurer

Ron Stone

President & Executive Director

Allen Dick

VP & Treasurer